Marike Splint
SEASON PERFORMANCE
Marike Splint
Among Us—UCLA
Sat, Feb 29, 2020 at 1PM & 4PM
Sun, Mar 1, 2020 at 1PM & 4PM
Sat, Apr 18, 2020 at 2PM & 5PM
Sun, Apr 19, 2020 at 2PM & 5PM
Sat, May 9, 2020 at 2PM & 5:30PM
Sun, May 10, 2020 at 2PM & 5:30PM
UCLA

On Sale Dates for Individual Tickets:
CAP Members: Wed, Jul 10
Renewing Subscribers: Thu, Jul 11
CAP Enews Presale: Fri, Jul 12
General Public and UCLA faculty and staff: Mon, Jul 15
UCLA students: Mon, Sep 23

Among Us is part audio-guided walking tour, part performance art, and part theater.”Los Angeles Magazine

Marike Splint is a theater maker from the Netherlands based in L.A. who specializes in creating work in public spaces that explores the relationship between people, places and identity. Among Us—UCLA is an audio-theater experience that navigates participants throughout the UCLA campus, while inviting active observation, quiet contemplation and self-revelation to explore the tension between our desire to belong and our desire to be free. The audience members are the protagonists and UCLA is the stage. A voice heard through headphones prompts the spectators to consider how they relate to the strangers on the streets and what they can imagine about their lives. The experience culminates in a game of choice and affiliation that gradually illuminates the hidden social structures that define us. 

Limited to 30 people per performance. Participants are advised to wear comfortable shoes and bring sun protection.

This project has been realized with generous support of: Oerol Festival, Amsterdams Fonds voor de Kunsten, Fonds Podiumkunsten, Consulate General of the The Netherlands in New York, UCLA School of Theater, Film and Television and The Netherland-America Foundation.

Among Us—UCLA is produced with Los Angeles Performance Practice.
Need some help getting what we’re offering?
Get driving and parking tips, plus loads
of tactical information right here.
Get in touch with a human being.
Get deeper into all the upcoming performances,
by digging into our calendar.
Get more details on our artists, programs and
thought process via our blog.
Get to know our residency artists.